If you live in New York City and need to file for Bankruptcy in the Southern District of New York (SDNY) or the Eastern District of New York (EDNY) here is a list of where you should file:

SDNY: New York (Manhattan), Bronx, Westchester, Putnam, Rockland, Orange, Dutchess and Sullivan Counties.

The SDNY has courthouses located in Manhattan, White Plains and Middletown.

EDNY: Kings, Queens, Richmond, Nassau and Suffolk Counties.

The EDNY has courthouses located in Brooklyn and Central Islip.


If you live in New York City and are considering filing for bankruptcy contact my office at 212-244-2882 for a free, no-obligation consultation.